flowers like a lost pup

PHOTOGRAPHS BY SOPHIE GAMAND

 

The sky and ground sends me gifts to help me grow

I reach to the sky with my old brown claws

My roots stretching out in the ground

Not knowing my way

Wanting to be beautiful

Wishing to be colorful like the old blossoms that once were beneath me

The sky calls to me

I reach and reach

And I loose focus of what I was chasing

I am pulled back down to the rock and mulch making a perfect mixture of dirt

The mixture is as soft as a porcupine’s spines

The ground is as lonely as the sky is

I sit between them on the perfect mixture like a lost pup sitting between two alleys  not knowing which direction to go home

But one day i’ll be chosen by one

For now i’m a lost pup sitting on the perfect mixture of mulch and rock

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *