Brown Eyes

photo from hijabiworld.com

This poem is dedicated to brown eyed people.

Brown eyes can be dark and deep
The eyes that are an abyss
Each holding emptiness
But full of possibilities
But like an abyss
Dark
Unknown
Afraid to jump
Only to be consumed
By the fear of oblivion
Brown Eyes are dark and are deep
Empty
But so full of life
No other eyes can be compared to them
Others want blue or green
But brown eyes hold something that the others don’t
Curiosity of what makes them so different but so so beautiful

6 thoughts on “Brown Eyes

  1. Wow SarahM! This was a really great poem about brown eyes! What kind of brown eyes do you like? I like the really dark brown eyes; I call them black. I also like the really blue black eyes; I call them blue. Are your eyes brown?

    1. I have hazel eyes my eyes changed colors based upon what I wear. But I love all eyes they are all different and beautiful no matter how exotic or how normal they are.

  2. Hi, My name is Lauren.S,
    I found your poem very interesting. The topic that you chose was unique. Do you have brown eyes?

    1. I actually don’t but my best friend does and he fiends himself hating his eyes because he thinks they are boring but i reassured him with this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *